TCA (my initials)

July 5, 2007

on vacation (July 5-14)

Filed under: Doodling — TCA @ 6:18 pm

I’ll be driving solo from Riverside (50 miles south of Los Angeles) to Santa Rosa (50 miles north of San Francisco) starting tomorrow morning.

I’ve been silly@well.com since late October 1996, but I’ve never met a single WELLbeing in the flesh, which is why I call myself the Boy in the Bubble. That will change soon. I’ll be attending the annual WELL summer picnic in Wildcat Canyon north of Berkeley this Sunday afternoon.

Then I’ll drive across the Bay Bridge and catch the last day of the R. Crumb’s Underground exhibit at the Yerba Buena Center for the Arts (YBCA) in San Francisco. I’ll also check out the Cartoon Art Museum, which is located not far from the R. Crumb exhibit.

The next day I’ll visit the Charles M. Schulz museum in Santa Rosa, a town in the wine country.

That’s a broad range of cartoonists. I’ve got cartooning on my mind. I’m hoping to launch the long-delayed (vaporware) “digitally doodling” blog soon after I return from my vacation.

Blog at WordPress.com.

