TCA (my initials)

February 15, 2007

Senator Al Franken

Filed under: Doodling — TCA @ 6:18 pm

I’m hoping that Robert Redford will send a documentary film crew from his Sundance Institute to follow Al Franken around the campaign trail next year. That would be a movie I’d enjoy watching.

If you have Quicktime Pro, you can watch a full-screen web video of Al Franken throwing his hat into the ring.

If you can’t afford Quicktime Pro, you can read a transcript of his speech or watch it in YouTube, Real or Windows Player format.

Al Franken needs a blog on his new campaign website and he needs to hire someone to moderate the blog. I won’t volunteer for that job because I’m too opinionated and weird. I’d only end up embarrassing Al and getting fired or forced to resign. There are plenty of blog moderators with work experience out there who can get the job done.

Another small criticism. The picture of him on his webpage gives me the creeps. It looks photoshopped.

Despite these few minor quibbles, I feel comfortable giving his candidacy my full blessings. I don’t think that he’ll be an obstacle like Ralph Nader was in 2000. Al Franken has a good chance of beating incumbent Republican Norm Coleman.

Blog at WordPress.com.

